Various - Rocks In Your Head DOUBLE LP + 7"

Item 1026 of 1850
€ 39,90 (including VAT)

Fifth -and last- volume of the R&B Hipshakers series, featuring rockin’ R&B and early soul from the King and Federal catalogues.
A compilation of tracks from 1953 to 1964 by essential artists such as Hank Ballard, The 5 Royales, Little Esther, Little Willie John, Lula Reed, Albert King… that, after 5 juicy volumes (do you have them all?), reach the magic number of 100 delights from King and Federal’s incredible output.
20 terrific dance cuts selected by genre expert Mr Fine Wine, from WFMU’s Downtown Soulville. Most of the tracks have never been reissued before.
This volume includes a previously unreleased version of Lulu Reed’s ‘Your Love Keeps A-Working on Me’ on a bonus single that will be solely available as part of this 2LP + bonus 7” pack
Format & package: Double LP + 7"
Record label: Vampi Soul / R&B Hipshakers
Year of release: 2021 (compilation)
A1 Johnny Pate - Muskeeta
A2 Cora Woods - Rock's In Your Head
A3 Little Esther - Hound Dog
A4 Roy Brown & His Mighty-Mighty Men - Mr. Hound Dog's in Town
A5 Sonny Thompson - Lost In This Great Big City
B1 The Tenderfoots - Save Me Kisses
B2 Roy Estrada & The Rocketeers - Jungle Dreams
B3 Albert King - Had You Told It Like It Was
B4 The 5 Royales - I Need Your Lovi'n Baby
C1 Otis Williams & The Charms - Little Turtle Dove
C2 Little Willie John - It Only Hurts A Little While
C3 The Zircons - Mama Wants To Drive
C4 Tonni Kalash - The Boss
C5 Rosemary - Not Much (Do You Baby)
D1 The Fabulous Denos - I've Enjoyed Being Loved By You
D2 Dolph Prince - You're Gonna Drive Me Crazy
D3 Billy Soul - Big Balls Of Fire
D4 Hank Ballard & The Midnighters - It's Love Baby
E  Kenny Martin - My Love Is Coming Down
F  Lulu Reed With Sonny Thompson And His Orchestra - Your Love Keeps A Working On Me

Specification Description
Weight 0,6 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore