Various ‎- Fire Over Babylon (Dread, Peace And Conscious Sounds At Studio One) DOUBLE LP

Item 11 of 28
€ 32,90

UK import!
Soul Jazz Records’ new Studio One collection ‘Fire Over Babylon: Dread, Peace and Conscious Sounds at Studio One’ features a stellar selection of 70s roots music – classic and rare tracks recorded at Clement Dodd’s musical empire at 13 Brentford Road in the 1970s.
Featured here are seminal artists such as Freddie McGregor, The Wailing Souls, The Gladiators, Horace Andy, Devon Russell, Cedric Brooks, Count Ossie, Judah Eskender Tafari alongside a host of lesser-known rare cuts made at Studio One from artists such as The Prospectors, Viceroys and Pablove Black.
Format & package: Double LP in gatefold cover
Record label: Soul Jazz Records
Year of release: 2021 (compilation)
A1 Freddie McGregor - I Am A Revolutionist
A2 The Silvertones - Burning In My Soul
A3 Wailing Souls - Without You
A4 Devon Russell - Jah Jah Fire
A5 Trevor Clarke - Sufferation
B1 The Gladiators - Sonia
B2 Judah Eskender Tafari - Always Trying
B3 The Viceroys - Ya Ho
B4 Cedric 'Im' Brooks And Count Ossie - Give Me Back Me Language And Me Culture
C1 The Gladiators - Serious Thing
C2 The Prospectors - Glory For I
C3 Wailing Souls - Things And Time
C4 Pablove Black - Inner Peace
C5 The Gladiators - Peace
D1 Horace Andy     Mr. Jolly Man     9:45
D2 Wailing Souls - Rock But Don't Fall
D3 Albert Griffiths And The Gladiators - Righteous Man
D4 The Viceroys - So Many Problems

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore