Various - Pay It All Back Vol. 8 LP

Item 364 of 679
€ 30,90 (including VAT)

On-U Sound is proud to present Pay It All Back Vol.8, the latest volume in the much-loved and collectable series of On-U Sound label samplers, packed with exclusives, alternate mixes and previews of upcoming releases. Includes unreleased tracks from Lee “Scratch” Perry, Tackhead, African Head Charge, Mark Stewart, Creation Rebel, Andy Fairley and more.

The first music to be shared from the album is an unreleased track with the late, great Lee “Scratch” Perry -‘Many Names Of God’ is an outtake from the sessions that produced the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums and also features vocals from Nightmares On Wax collaborator LSK aka Leigh Kenny.

Label boss Adrian Sherwood comments: “As usual with the Pay It All Back series, the intention is to promote our upcoming releases and productions. Also on offer are previously unreleased gems, versions of tracks exclusive to this release and more from artists that we’re keen to promote. Sadly in the last year we have lost so many music giants from amongst us, including Lee “Scratch” Perry, George Oban and John Sharpe. Lee Perry laughed at death. It was to him just a part of life and another beginning…I trust Lee. I’m very proud of this album, it goes out to all On-U Crew, our missing and irreplaceable friends.”

Format & package: LP, limited edition on blue vinyl
Record Label: On-U Sound
Year of release: 2022
A1 Mad 45 - You'll Own Nothing
A2 Lee Perry Feat. LSK - Many Names Of God
A3 Tackhead Feat. LSK - Rulers And Foolers
A4 Rita Morar - Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
A5 African Head Charge - Asalatua
A6 Horace Andy - Watch Over Them
B1 Mark Stewart - Storm Crow
B2 Creation Rebel - Stonebridge Warrior
B3 Jeb Loy Nichols - What Does A Man Do All Day?
B4 Denise Sherwood - This Road
B5 Sherwood & Pinch feat. Daddy Freddy, Ghetto Priest And Jen Jen - We No Normal (Anger Management)
B6 Andy Fairley - Your Best Tune
Bonus Tracks (as download):
1 Tackhead Feat. Mad 45 - I Don't Wanna Work A Fake Job
2 Sherwood & Pinch - Excessive Drinking
3 Ital Horns - Metropolis
4 LSK - Money Masters
5 Andy Fairley - Deranged Man

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore