Toots & The Maytals - Funky Kingston LP

Item 341 of 679
€ 26,90 (including VAT)

Toots and the Maytals' Funky Kingston is a brilliant reggae album and suitable for both beginners as for experienced listeners. The album was released twice and with so much success that it charted in the Billboard 200 and eventually made it to the Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The album consists of both original songs written by Frederick "Toots" Hibbert as covers of songs by Ike Turner, Shep and the Limelites, and Richard Berry. It's an uplifting album with some sparkling reggae, soulful moments and rhythm, and blues.
Format & package: LP on 180grams vinyl
Record label: Music On Vinyl / Selected Reggae Classics series
Year of release: 2019 (reissued from 1973)
A1 Sit Right Down
A2 Pomp And Pride
A3 Louie Louie
A4 I Can't Believe
B1 Redemption Song
B2 Daddy's Home
B3 Funky Kingston
B4 It Was Written Down

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore