Culture - Baldhead Bridge LP

Item 317 of 684
€ 21,90 (including VAT)

Baldhead Bridge is the follow up to their seismic debut "Two Sevens Clash" for producer Joe Gibbs in 1977 which consolidated Culture's position as Jamaica's roots rock reggae trio. Packed full of Rasta anthems including "Them A Payaka", "Love Shines Brighter", "Jah Love", the title song "Baldhead Bridge" (including an allusion to the 'London Bridge' traditional),the hit single "Zion Gate", and the dread nyabinghi of "So Long Babylon A Fool I (And I)", this set is available once again on LP-Vinyl.
Baldhead Bridge was recorded at the Joe Gibbs Recording Studio within the same sessions as "Two Sevens Clash" with Joe Gibbs and E.T. (aka Errol Thompson) at the mixing desk, the latter in charge also for some special effects, with the musicans of The Professionals and the voices of Joseph Hill (Lead Vocal), Albert Walker (Tenor), Kenneth Dayes (Alto) - it's another 'must-have' for all the fans of Culture and Roots Reggae from '70ies!
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / 17th North Parade / Joe Gibbs Record Globe
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 1978)
A1 Them A Payaka
A2 How Can I Leave Jah
A3 Bald Head Bridge
A4 Behold I Come
B1 Love Shines Brighter
B2 Jah Love
B3 Zion Gate
B4 So Long Babylon A Fool I (And I)

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore