Cornell Campbell - I Man A The Stal-A-Watt LP

Vorige Item 19 of 44 Volgende
€ 17,90

Cornell Campbell’s I Man A The Stall-A-Watt collects 13 tracks on one vinyl LP, highlighting the singer’s prominence in the golden era of reggae from the early 70s to early 80s. The title is a boast from the early soundclash era when many of Campbell’s tracks, here produced primarily by Bunny Lee, would play first on King Tubby’s Home Town Hi-Fi in Ja-maica. The songs run the range from clash-ready standards like “Mash You Down” and “The Gorgon” to cultural com-mentaries like “Jah Jah Me Horn Yah” and “Bandulu” to a lover’s masterpiece, “The Investigator,” which leads off the set. Stretching into the early 80s, the collection includes two originals that would spawn countless reinterpretations, “Rope In” and “Boxing Around.”
Produced by Bunny Lee (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B5), Joe Gibbs (tracks: A6, A7, B2, B3, B6) and Ossie Hibbert (tracks: A5)
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP
Year of release: 2019 (compilation)
A1 The Investigator
A2 Jah Jah Me Horn Ya
A3 The Gorgon
A4 The Stal-A-Watt
A5 Mash You Down
A6 No Man's Land
A7 Rasta Come From Jail
B1 Two Face Rasta
B2 Hypocrite
B3 Boxing Around
B4 Two Timer
B5 Bandulu
B6 Rope In

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore