Smoke & Mirrors Soundsystem - Undercover LP

SKU: 002
Item 366 of 684
€ 19,90 (including VAT)

You’re eyes don’t deceive you – an entire album of amazing covers including Echo & The Bunnymen, Tom Petty, Spencer Davis Group, David Bowie, Tears For Fears, Edwin Starr and more. Guest vocalists include Jesse Wagner of The Aggrolites and Chris Dowd of Fishbone! - Chuck Wren, Jump Up! Records.
"Undercover" is much more than a passion project. It's a lifelong obsession with music, from Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady, and 2Tone, to New Wave. A picture may tell a thousand words, but a song will transport you through time and space, or bring up memories long forgotten. For some, listening to this album will be a soundtrack of their own formative years. For others, it will be a discovery of decades of music to dig deeper into. Regardless, I encourage everyone to go back and listen to the original recordings with new ears and then listen to "Undercover" to hear the spirit of those recordings along with the subtle nuances and flourishes added by all the great musicians and their combined experience that make up Smoke + Mirrors Sound System. This is much more than a tribute or homage. This is a love letter in song, that great mixed tape given to those you love. - Middagh Goodwin, This is SKA/Beat Happy! Music
Format & package: LP on blue vinyl
Record label: self-released
Year of release: 2022
A1 25 Miles
A2 Fade Away
A3 I'm A Man
A4 Let's Dance
A5 The Killing Moon
B1 Mad World
B2 Mystic Man
B3 Second That Emotion
B4 When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
B5 You Got Lucky

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore