Smoke & Mirrors Sound System - No. 10 Dubbing Street DOUBLE LP

Item 8 of 679
€ 35,90 (including VAT)

The all-star band Smoke and Mirrors Sound System is back, this time paying tribute to Big Audio Dynamite's iconic album "No. 10, Upping St." Originally released in 1986, this album marked the final reunion of Mick Jones and former Clash bandmate Joe Strummer, who co-produced the album and co-wrote five of its nine songs. Adding to the mix was the legendary Don Letts, who, known for his work with The Clash, provided co-lead vocals and handled the sampler.

Almost 40 years later, the album's innovative blend of reggae, hip-hop, and dance music not only holds up but also highlights how ahead of its time it truly was. Now, John Roy has gathered a who's who of the ska and reggae communities to put a unique spin on these amazing tunes. Plus the songs get a full dub treatment on the second LP of the release that just takes the songs to an entirely other level. If you missed the album the first time around, don't let it slip by you again.
Available on opaque orange and yellow 12" vinyl with deluxe gatefold jacket.
Format & package: Double LP on dark yellow and orange vinyl, gatefold cover
Record label: Escapte Hatch
Year of release: 2024
A1 C´Mon Every Beatbox (feat. Zoe Devlin Love)
A2. Beyond The Pale (feat. Eddie Skuller)
A3. Limbo The Law
A4. Sambadrome (feat. Jesse Wagner)
B1. V Thirteen (feat. Tony Devenish)
B2. Ticket (feat. Tippa Irie & Brother Culture)
B3. Hollywood Boulevard (feat. Shardie Flenoid & Ali Culotta)
B4. Dial A Hitman (feat. King Django)
B5. Sightsee MC (feat. Silky Hookings & Brother Culture)
C1. Hollywood Boulevard Dub
C2. Sightsee Mc Dub
C3. C'Mon Every Beatbox Dub
C4. Beyond The Pale Dub
D1. V Thirteen Dub
D2. Dial A Hitman Dub
D3. Ticket Dub
D4. Ice Cool Killer Dub
D5. Sambadrome Dub


Specification Description
Weight 0,8 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore