The Ethiopian - Open The Gate Of Zion LP

SKU: JART123302
Item 654 of 679
€ 23,90

This 1978 roots reggae LP, containing ten songs, was only released in Jamaica on the GG label, and includes masterpieces like 'Africa Now', 'Wondering', 'Corruption' and 'Wicked Is Down On Me'. The song 'The Gate Of Zion' was a re-make of 'Nuh Follow Babylon' from the previous released 'Slave Call' album. A former Studio One classic 'I'm Gonna Take Over Now' was included re-titled as 'I'm Gonna Take It Over' besides an updated version of Sir J.J. hit 'Selah'.
After 41 years and through much positive energy and efforts, the Dutch Jamaican Art label presents 'Open The Gate Of Zion' LP again for a broader public. Besides all ten songs, carefully transferred from the original two-track master tapes, it also has new art-work/front cover, a gatefold sleeve and a bonustrack.
The beautiful 'Rastaman Song' was previously released only on a limited run of a 12-inch record (GG label, Jamaica, 1980). The special disco-mix that appears here is never issued on vinyl before. It's a comforting thought that we still can enjoy the music of a true Jamaican hero, mr. Leonard 'The Ethiopian' Dillon.Proper reissue!
Format & package: LP on 180 grams vinyl
Record label: Jamaican Art Records
Year of release: 2020 (reissued from 1978)
A1 Wondering
A2 The Gate Of Zion
A3 I'm Gonna Take It Over
A4 Africa Now
A5 Wicked Is Down On Me
A6 Culture
B1 Selah
B2 Gedeama
B3 Corruption
B4 See Me Go Free
B5 Rastaman Song (bonus track)

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore